This is the "People" page of the "Biography Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biography Databases   Tags: biography, databases, people  

Need a biography? Find it in one of these great databases.
Last Updated: Apr 4, 2012 URL: http://ebrpl.libguides.com/biography_databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
People Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Author Biographies

In order to fully appreciate the works of an author, you must also understand the author himself. These databases, along with the ones on the right, provide biographies on worldwide authors.

Gale Group Databases

  • Literature Resources from Gale
  • Literature Resource Center
  • Biography Resource Center
  • LitFinder

ABC-Clio eBooks

  • Literature in Context
  • Critical Companions
 

Credo

(Only works inside the library.) For access outside the library click here

 

Biography Sources

The lives of people are always fascinating and educational. Use the following databases to discover intersting facts about folks of the past and the present.

Credo Reference (now called Literati)

Credo Reference has many biographical reference ebooks along with good images.

Gale Group Databases - Biography Resource Center + Lives & Perspectives

Find 160,000 in-depth biographies as well as full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands of images, and links to websites.

EBSCOhost - Student Research Center

Find biographical information on thousands of people.

World & I

This online magazine features biographies of important scientists.

 

Ask a Librarian Live

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip