Census RecordsCity DirectoriesMapsMilitary recordsNewspapersObituariesVital Records
Adoption SearchesAfrican American ResearchNative American SearchesCanary Islanders
This is the "Home" page of the "Genealogy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Genealogy   Tags: family_history, genealogy, obituaries, vital_records  

Genealogy resources.
Last Updated: Feb 19, 2012 URL: http://ebrpl.libguides.com/genealogy Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this guide

 These guides are designed to help the beginning family researcher.  Please call 763-2283 or visit with the genealogy staff for help if you have questions about your particular research. 

 

Coming Events

Ancestry Library Edition

Learn about this free databses

and the 1940 census

Zachary Library, Feb 8th

 at 1:30 p.m.

Freedman Bureau Records

Resource for African American Genealogy

Bluebonnet Library, Feb. 11th, at 10:30

Writing Your Story

See details under tab for classes. Coming in March

 

Coming events

Need an appointment with our librarian? Cassandra Fedrick is available during normal library hours to help you with your genealogy snags. The staff at the genealogy desk is always ready to assist you as well. Come by and get the help you need. We look forward to seeing you! 

 

 

About the collection

The Bluebonnet Genealogy Collection focuses on southern states and includes: 
Microfilm : Revolutionary War pensions, directories, plantation records, church records, census, passenger records
Print: Journals, newsletters, magazines, biographies, histories, genealogies, finding aids, bibliographies
Electronic resources: Ancestry.com Library edition, Heritage Quest, CDs, and Internet resources 
 
The Baton Rouge genealogical collection is close to other holdings such as the Louisiana State Archives, the Family History Center, LSU's Hill Memorial Library and the Archives at the Clerk of Court. Altogether, we provide a vast array of genealogical treasure just waiting to be discovered.  

Gen News!

Slave and Free People of Color

Baptismal Records in the Archives

Just released! Published online and free for public acces. Click here!

      

    Contact Us

    Profile Image
    Genealogy Collection
    Contact Info
    9200 Bluebonnet Blvd
    Baton Rouge, LA 70810
    (225) 763-2283
    Send Email
     

    Hours

     9 to 9 Monday -Thursday

    9 to 6 Friday/Saturday

    2 to 6 Sunday

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip