This is the "Health & Medicine Databases" page of the "Health & Medicine Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health & Medicine Databases   Tags: databases, health  

Use our databases to find consumer health and medical information.
Last Updated: Apr 4, 2012 URL: http://ebrpl.libguides.com/healthdatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Health & Medicine Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Medical Information

Medical science breakthroughs change lives.  Use these databases to find out about the latest in medical technology, treatments, techniques and drugs.

Access Science

Access Science provides current information on medical technology and breakthroughs.  It's your first stop for information on the science of medicine.

Credo Reference (Now called Literati)

Credo provides current medical information through searchable ebooks.  Many excellent medical images are also available in this outstanding database. 

CINAHL

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Medline

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows you to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.


 

 

Consumer Health

Health issues are a top concern in today's society. Women's health, men's health, aging, diabetes... Everyone has some kind of health information need. Use these databases to find information you can trust.

Consumer Health Complete

This database covers the health issues that we face every day. Use it to find trustworthy information on diseases and conditions, prescription drugs and alternative medicine. Images, videos, charts and books are included.

Alt HealthWatch 

This database provides in-depth coverage on complementary and alternative medicine.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.

Teen Health and Wellness

Real Life, Real Answers. Teen Health & Wellness is a comprehensive database that allows teens (and those who care about teens) to research health-related issues important to their well-being.

 

Ask a Librarian Live

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip