This is the "History" page of the "History Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History Databases   Tags: databases, history  

From back-in-the-day to way back in time -- these databases provide great historical information.
Last Updated: Apr 4, 2012 URL: http://ebrpl.libguides.com/history_databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
History Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Speeches & Documents

Speeches & Historic Documents

Primary source documents are a "must" for historical research. Use these databases to find the full text and/or images of the important sources.

 

Timelines

Timelines

Need a timeline of events? Use these databases to find one.

 

History Resources

War, political failure, disaster...  A knowledge of history helps us avoid the mistakes of the past.  That knowledge also sheds light on the good things, too.  Use these databases to discover the bad -- and the good -- in the people, places and things of the past. 

Credo Reference (now called Literati)

Credo has excellent history resources available in an easily searchable format.  Find articles from encyclopedias and other reference books, as well as images and maps.

EBSCOhost

These databases offer articles presenting the facts and perspectives on historical events.

ABC-Clio eBooks

ABC-Clio offers excellent and unique historical e-book titles.

  • American Slavery - a Composite Autobiography
  • Daily Life Through History (includes Elizabethan England, Ancient Greeks, Mayans, and more)
 

Ask a Librarian Live

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Was This Helpful?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip