This is the "Literature Resources" page of the "Literature Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literature Databases   Tags: databases, literature  

Find literature criticism, author information, reviews and more.
Last Updated: Apr 4, 2012 URL: http://ebrpl.libguides.com/litdatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Literature Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Literary Criticism

These databases provide criticism on authors' works from the classical through contemporary eras.

Credo Reference (now called Literati)

Credo provides searchable access to ebooks offering literature criticism and analysis.  Author biographies and other information is available as well.

Gale Group

Gale resources have long been the standard for literature criticism. These databases provide full text access to scholarly criticism on just about any author's works.

These databases are found under the Gale Group Databases link:

  • LitFinder
  • Literature Resources from Gale
  • Literature Resource Center
  • Literature Criticism Online
  • Scribner Writers Series
  • The Twayne Authors Series

Gale Literature for Students Online

Another Gale literature database that provides access to the "For Students" series and includes criticism on short stories, poetry, and drama.

ABC-Clio eBooks

ABC-Clio eBooks provides excellent criticism resources on current popular authors like Stephen King, VC Andrews, Alice Walker... And it provides outstanding explanatory resources on the most-studied authors and their most popular works.

EBSCOhost

Search all the EBSCOhost literature databases with one click!  Find information on the most studied authors and their works. Search individual databases here:

Scribner's Writers Series and Twayne's Author Series

Full length discussions of the lives and works of important authors. 

 

Ask a Librarian Live

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip