This is the "News & Current Events" page of the "News & Current Events Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

News & Current Events Databases  

Find articles form newspapers and magazines.
Last Updated: Oct 20, 2011 URL: http://ebrpl.libguides.com/news_databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
News & Current Events Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Newspaper Articles

Newspapers are the number 1 source for information on current events -- especially local ones. Use these databases to find information on the current events in your neighborhood or region, as well as events with national significance.

Newsbank

Newsbank provides full text newspaper articles from Baton Rouge and New Orleans papers as well as regional and national titles.

EBSCOhost

The following EBSCO databases offer newspaper articles:

New York Times Digital Microfilm

Read and search the NYT Late Edition on digital microfilm. From 2008 - present.

Bayou State Periodical Index

An index to popular Louisiana periodicals.

World & I

Electronic magazine covering politics, science, culture, and more.

 

Magazine Articles

Current events don't just unfold in newspapers. Popular magazines and other publications make current events their staple fare. The following databases provide excellent, in-depth coverage on current events.

EBSCO/EBSCOhost Databases

  • MasterFILE Premier
  • MAS Ultra - School Edition
  • Middle Search Plus
  • GreenFILE

Gale Group Databases - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. And it's not just articles -- there are images, podcasts, and links to websites too!

World & I

World & I is an online magazine that presents a broad range of thought-provoking reading in politics, science, culture, humanity, and more.

 

Ask a Librarian Live

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip