This is the "Other Databases" page of the "Special Interest Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Interest Databases   Tags: antiques, databases, languages  

Antiques, language learning, maps, timelines, speeches...
Last Updated: Apr 4, 2012 URL: http://ebrpl.libguides.com/special_databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Other Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Special Interests

Got a special interest? Looking for a special type of information? There's probably a database that can help you find information. Check out these great sources.

Language Learning

It takes longer to learn a new language than our lending periods allow, why limit yourself to a book or CD? Check out these resources. They're available 24 hours a day!

Antiques & Collectibles

p4A Antiques Reference

This is a great database to find out about antiques and collectibles. With thousands of images it's a useful identification tool -- and it aggregates auction sales information from 50 US auction houses, so it's a great pricing tool too. p4A is so good, it's used by the experts on Antiques Roadshow!

Maps & Charts

These databases offer maps and charts.

Timelines

Need a timeline of events? Use these databases to find one.

Speeches & Historic Documents

Primary source documents are a "must" for historical research. Use these databases to find the full text and/or images of the important sources.

Supreme Court Decisions

Decisions made by the US Supreme Court affect our lives and our liberties. Find these important opinions in the following databases.

Back to the List

 

Ask a Librarian Live

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip