Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Investing & Financial Databases: Investing & Financial Information

Get a grip on your investments with these databases.

Investing

Investing your money doesn't have to be like finding your way in the dark. Not when you have excellent and respected resources at your fingertips.

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Morningstar provides comprehensive up-to-date financial information on over 20,000 stocks, mutual funds, and ETFs.  You can also get a full range of industry reports AND you have access to tools to help you design a portfolio that fits your financial plan.  Morningstar is an industry leader in financial reporting and is greatly respected by investors.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

S&P's database provides outstanding coverage of the major markets, stocks, mutual funds and more. This database includes S&P's respected newsletter The Outlook and many other information-rich features.

MasterFILE Premier

Find articles about the state of the market from sources like Kiplinger's, Money, Fortune, and more.

Value Line

Provides investment research on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles, and offers a family of no-load mutual funds.

Personal Finance

Weiss Finanical Ratings Online

Value Line Online

Available from home or inside the library with just your library card.

Morningstar Investment Database

Morningstar has data on stocks, mutual funds, exchange traded funds, industries and their histories. They provide ratings and advice. With such a great depth of information to be found it is a great tool for investors of all levels to make informed decisions.

InvestCenter_logo

Morningstar not only contains valuable financial data, but also education resources. The investing classroom section of the database has numerous tutorials on different investment subjects and for different knowledge levels so there is something for the novice up to the experienced.