Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Science & Technology Databases: Science & Technology

Biology, chemistry, physics... It's all here in these great databases.

Search Access Science

Gale Interactive: Science

Gale Interactive: Science provides engaging, interactive models that bring science to life. While supporting high school curricula and university coursework, Gale Interactive: Science helps students better visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth and space science. Students and instructors can manipulate and explore 3D models that are paired with reference and periodical content for further understanding.

Science Reference Center

Science Information

Use these databases to find information on any science topic -- physics, earth sciences, chemistry, astronomy, biology, etc. You can also use them to find biographies on scientists, the latest scientific news, history of science, scientific thought and anything other science-related topic.

Access Science

This database is one-stop shopping for all your science needs! AccessScience contains the full text of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology as well as images, videos, news and more. You can also create a free personal account that will allow you to save your research and access it later.

Credo Reference

Literati has excellent scientific information available through searchable ebooks.  In this database, you can find articles, graphs, formulae and even biographies of scientists.

EBSCOhost

Use the following databases in EBSCO to find articles on thousands of science topics:

Computer Information

Use these databases to find information on Computer and technology topics.

O'Reilly (plus instructional videos)

Recent titles on computer technology. You can find out how to use Linux and format a spreadsheet -- or study for a certification exam or figure out how to "photoshop" your digital pictures.  Also includes instructional videos that cover desktop applications, web development and management, e-commerce development and much more.

EBSCOhost

Use the following databases in EBSCO to find articles on thousands of computer and technology topics:

Learning Express

Learning Express offers video computer classes on most major consumer productivity applications for both Mac and Windows operating systems.