Medical science breakthroughs change lives. Use these databases to find out about the latest in medical technology, treatments, techniques and drugs.
Access Science provides current information on medical technology and breakthroughs. It's your first stop for information on the science of medicine.
Credo Reference provides current medical information through searchable ebooks. Many excellent medical images are also available in this outstanding database.
CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
Full-text reference books including on health topics.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows you to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
This database covers the health issues that we face every day. Use it to find trustworthy information on diseases and conditions, prescription drugs and alternative medicine. Images, videos, charts and books are included.
This provides in-depth coverage on complementary and alternative medicine.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics.
Interested in health care? Here are some courses that help you find your way to a great career.
