Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mental Health & Substance Use Recovery Resources: Home

This guide contains a directory of community resources for mental health & substance use recovery. You can also use this guide to explore library resources related to mental health and substance use disorders. Join the voices for recovery by reading from

Welcome!

This guide is primarily a directory of community resources that provide services to assist in recovery from mental health and/or substance use disorders.

This InfoGuide also includes links to other InfoGuides at ebrpl.com that may be of interest to individuals seeking help with mental health and/or substance use disorders. These InfoGuides can be found on this homepage. The InfoGuides contain descriptions of and links to many of our relevant Digital Library resources.

If you or someone you know is in IMMEDIATE DANGER, dial 9-1-1

What is Recovery Month?

National Recovery Month is held every September to raise awareness and celebrate the successes of people in recovery from mental health and/or substance use disorders. Learn more at recoverymonth.gov.

 

Community Information InfoGuide

Learn how to use our Community Information Database with the Community Information InfoGuide. This database includes lists of clubs, agencies, support groups and more that serve the Baton Rouge area. Each entry includes contact information, a description of services provided and the hours of operation or meeting times. This InfoGuide will also tell you how to be added to the database.

Coping with Traumatic Events and Disasters InfoGuide

Is a traumatic event or disaster negatively affecting your mental health? The Coping with Traumatic Events and Disasters InfoGuide provides links to community and library resources for affected individuals, parents, and professionals who respond to disasters.

Health & Medicine Databases InfoGuide

Learn more about all aspects of your health with the many health information databases offered through the EBRPL Digital Library. The Health & Medicine Databases Infoguide describes our health information databases and provides a link to each. Of particular interest on the topics of mental health and substance use disorders is the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.

Resources for People Experiencing Homelessness InfoGuide

Are you or someone you know experiencing homelessness as a result of mental health and/or substance use disorders? Regardless of the cause, you may be able to find help in the Resources for People Experiencing Homelessness InfoGuide. This InfoGuide provides resources for shelter, food, and other assistance to people experiencing homelessness in the Baton Rouge area.

Contact Us

Think your organization belongs in this InfoGuide? Do you want to update or correct your organization's information?

Let us know!

Send an email to jmcdaniel@ebrpl.com with your organization's name, website, phone number, contact email, address, and services offered.

We look forward to hearing from you!