Government: Louisiana Government Resources

The homepage of the state senate. Here you can find related documents, senator biographies and much more.

Detailed information about representatives and the activities of the house including acts, bills and vetoes.

Here you can search and view legislation. You can even watch or listen to live feeds from within the House or Senate.

A variety of information can be found here from resources on voting and elections, to requirements for starting a business.

Detailed information about the organization of the judicial branch of Louisiana government.

Homepage of the Supreme Court including docket and other court information.

The homepage of the Governor's Office.

Oversees and regulates Louisiana farming and dairy production. Food safety is another major facet of this department.

Information on Louisiana's tourism industry and culture, from museums to state parks and more.

Provides information, programs, and incentives for Louisiana businesses and those wishing to set up a business in the state.

A detailed resource for education in the state. The site includes a school directory, reports, publications, and much more.

For environmental issues or concerns. Dumping or spills can be reported here.

Information, reports, statistics, and contact information regarding health issues and services within the state.

Useful for all issues regarding insurance including filing complaints.

Information regarding consumer protection in the state.

The department dedicated to the natural resources of Louisiana such as oil and gas. This department also deals with coastal conservation.

Responsible for state prisons, probation and parole, as well as victim support services.

For state tax issues. This site includes tax publications, guides, and contact information for assistance.

The department provides support services in the state. This agency includes the food stamp program, child welfare, adoption, and disability services. Full of resources and contact information for those in need of help.

Civil Service information including procedures, handbooks, and information for those seeking civil service careers. The site also includes job postings.

Responsible for the transport infrastructure and public works in the state. On this site you can view regulations, programs, and transportation projects.

The site to find unclaimed property in Louisiana.

Provides information and support as well as links to resources for Louisiana's armed forces veterans.

Here you can find information regarding hunting and fishing licenses, as well as boating safety and other resources.

Independent commisson that regulates utilities including electricity, waste, and telecommunications.

Formerly the Department of Labor. The site has information to help jobseekers and unemployment assistance can be filed online here.

Here you can find the annual financial and statistical reports from the Louisiana Department of Education

This site offers numerous general maps of Louisiana.

A variety of Louisiana maps and data brought together from different individual agencies. Can be highly specialized.

A wealth of demographic, economic and geographic information about Louisiana in conjunction with the United States Censes Bureau.