Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | #
A
About Baton Rouge & EBR Parish
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Info on the BR area, City/Parish government & other EBR municipalities.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Info on the BR area, City/Parish government & other EBR municipalities.
About Louisiana
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Information on Louisiana government, culture, media and geography
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Information on Louisiana government, culture, media and geography
Antiques & Collectibles
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Highlighting events and resources at the library dealing with antiques and collectibles.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Highlighting events and resources at the library dealing with antiques and collectibles.
Arts & Culture
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information on Arts & Culture in our area and throughout the state.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information on Arts & Culture in our area and throughout the state.
B
Banned Books Week
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Celebrating the Freedom to Read: Sept. 30 - Oct. 6, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Celebrating the Freedom to Read: Sept. 30 - Oct. 6, 2012
Baton Rouge Blues
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Louisiana is known as the birthplace of jazz, but it's also a state with a strong blues tradition, and Baton Rouge, the state capital, has long been regarded as the incubator of Louisiana's blues culture.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Louisiana is known as the birthplace of jazz, but it's also a state with a strong blues tradition, and Baton Rouge, the state capital, has long been regarded as the incubator of Louisiana's blues culture.
Baton Rouge Room
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This page will help patrons learn about and search the Baton Rouge Room collection.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This page will help patrons learn about and search the Baton Rouge Room collection.
Biography Databases
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Need a biography? Find it in one of these great databases.
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Need a biography? Find it in one of these great databases.
Bon'App
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Find Out What’s In Your Food! Do all those confusing nutrition labels leave you scratching your head? Register with Bon’App – A Better Calorie Counter that provides personalized nutritional information
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Find Out What’s In Your Food! Do all those confusing nutrition labels leave you scratching your head? Register with Bon’App – A Better Calorie Counter that provides personalized nutritional information
Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys @ Carver Library
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
A guide organizing (and, we hope, enhancing) the materials awarded to the Carver Library through the 2013 NEH Award Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
A guide organizing (and, we hope, enhancing) the materials awarded to the Carver Library through the 2013 NEH Award Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys.
Building Common Ground
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Discussions of Community, Civility, and Compassion
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Discussions of Community, Civility, and Compassion
Business Databases
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Find information for small business and the corporate environment.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Find information for small business and the corporate environment.
Business in the Library
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2013
Find business information and library materials that will help you grow your business from start-up to maturity.
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2013
Find business information and library materials that will help you grow your business from start-up to maturity.
C
Celebrating Baton Rouge Traditions
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A project dedicated to documenting the rich cultural landscape of Baton Rouge and the surrounding areas
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A project dedicated to documenting the rich cultural landscape of Baton Rouge and the surrounding areas
Community History Collection @ Pride
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
This page is a guide to the Community History Collection at Pride-Chaneyville Branch Library.
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
This page is a guide to the Community History Collection at Pride-Chaneyville Branch Library.
Computer Education
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2012
Tips and information about computers and the Internet.
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2012
Tips and information about computers and the Internet.
Consumer
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Here you can find consumer information, product and price research and credit information.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Here you can find consumer information, product and price research and credit information.
D
E
e-Learning
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Take courses, learn new skills. Have fun with lifelong learning.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Take courses, learn new skills. Have fun with lifelong learning.
eBooks & More
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Find book reviews & recommendations, books to read online, and audiobooks and ebooks to download.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Find book reviews & recommendations, books to read online, and audiobooks and ebooks to download.
F
Fairwood Branch Library Construction Project
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Updates on the Fairwood Branch Library construction
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Updates on the Fairwood Branch Library construction
Find a Good Book
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Find new authors and titles, read reviews, explore genres.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Find new authors and titles, read reviews, explore genres.
Find out more about QR Codes!
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
This guide will explain what QR codes are, how you can access them, examples of how they are used, and how you can create your own QR codes.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
This guide will explain what QR codes are, how you can access them, examples of how they are used, and how you can create your own QR codes.
G
GED
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
This is the one-stop infoguide to resources that will help YOU to receive your GED.
- Last Updated May 11, 2012
This is the one-stop infoguide to resources that will help YOU to receive your GED.
Genealogy Databases
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Find your family history with these exciting genealogy databases.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Find your family history with these exciting genealogy databases.
General Information Databases
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Use these databases when you're not sure where to start.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Use these databases when you're not sure where to start.
Get Started with Overdrive
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A Beginning User's Guide to our Overdrive download service.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A Beginning User's Guide to our Overdrive download service.
GLBTQ
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Resources for members of the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgendered and queer communities.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Resources for members of the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgendered and queer communities.
H
Health & Medicine Databases
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Use our databases to find consumer health and medical information.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Use our databases to find consumer health and medical information.
Health Information
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Use this guide to find information on wellness, medical procedures, and general health.
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Use this guide to find information on wellness, medical procedures, and general health.
Hispanic Heritage
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2012
This infoguide has been created to inform the public about the Hispanic Heritage and its history, events, and people associated with its observation. This infoguide is an ongoing work in progress.
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2012
This infoguide has been created to inform the public about the Hispanic Heritage and its history, events, and people associated with its observation. This infoguide is an ongoing work in progress.
History Databases
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
From back-in-the-day to way back in time -- these databases provide great historical information.
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
From back-in-the-day to way back in time -- these databases provide great historical information.
How Do I Find an Attorney?
- Last Updated Dec 29, 2011
Need an attorney? It can be difficult to find an attorney to handle your case. Use these resources to help you find the right one.
- Last Updated Dec 29, 2011
Need an attorney? It can be difficult to find an attorney to handle your case. Use these resources to help you find the right one.
I
I Geek Bowling
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Celebrating bowling and the vistors to Baton Rouge for the United States Bowling Congress
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Celebrating bowling and the vistors to Baton Rouge for the United States Bowling Congress
IndieFlix
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Watch award-winning independent movies, shorts, documentaries, and web series from around the world.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Watch award-winning independent movies, shorts, documentaries, and web series from around the world.
Investing & Financial Databases
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Get a grip on your investments with these databases.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Get a grip on your investments with these databases.
J
Just for Teens
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Check out the latest in teen reads, crafts, gaming, writing, and music!
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Check out the latest in teen reads, crafts, gaming, writing, and music!
L
Language Learning
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for learning languages and for those looking to learn English as a Second Language
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Resources for learning languages and for those looking to learn English as a Second Language
Legal Information Databases
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Find Louisiana statutes and case law as well as legal opinion from across the country.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Find Louisiana statutes and case law as well as legal opinion from across the country.
LibX: Bringing the Library Catalog to Your Browser
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Libx allows you to search the library catalog and Overdrive through your browser.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Libx allows you to search the library catalog and Overdrive through your browser.
Literature Databases
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Find literature criticism, author information, reviews and more.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Find literature criticism, author information, reviews and more.
LSU History
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Celebrating the sesquicentennial (150th) anniversary of Louisiana State University
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Celebrating the sesquicentennial (150th) anniversary of Louisiana State University
LYRC/LTRC
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
The Louisiana Young Readers Choice Award (LYRC) and The Louisiana Teen Readers Choice (LTRC) are reading enrichment programs.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
The Louisiana Young Readers Choice Award (LYRC) and The Louisiana Teen Readers Choice (LTRC) are reading enrichment programs.
M
Main Library Construction Project
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Updates on the new Main Library construction
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Updates on the new Main Library construction
Managing Your Library Account Online
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
How to use the account features of the library catalog.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
How to use the account features of the library catalog.
Mobile Apps
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Library resources designed for easy access through your smartphone
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Library resources designed for easy access through your smartphone
N
New Non-Fiction
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Exciting new non-fiction titles here at your East Baton Rouge Parish Library!
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Exciting new non-fiction titles here at your East Baton Rouge Parish Library!
News & Current Events Databases
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Find articles form newspapers and magazines.
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Find articles form newspapers and magazines.
O
One Book One Community: A Silence of Mockingbirds
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Learn all about Summer 2012's One Book One Community title
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Learn all about Summer 2012's One Book One Community title
Overdrive Compatible Gift Guide
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
a guide to Overdrive compatible devices with reviews
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
a guide to Overdrive compatible devices with reviews
P
Patrons of the Public Library (POPL)
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
POPL: The Patrons of the Public Library is a non-profit organization, which supports the work of the East Baton Rouge Parish Library, both financially and through volunteer efforts.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
POPL: The Patrons of the Public Library is a non-profit organization, which supports the work of the East Baton Rouge Parish Library, both financially and through volunteer efforts.
R
Reference and Information Services
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
We are the Library Information Service—your information specialists!
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
We are the Library Information Service—your information specialists!
River Center Branch Construction Project
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Updates on the River Center Branch project
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Updates on the River Center Branch project
Rolo-Ref
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Our Rolodex and our collective brains made electronic and put in one place.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Our Rolodex and our collective brains made electronic and put in one place.
S
Scholarships / Financial Aid
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This is a guide to college scholarships and financial aid.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This is a guide to college scholarships and financial aid.
Science & Technology Databases
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Biology, chemistry, physics... It's all here in these great databases.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Biology, chemistry, physics... It's all here in these great databases.
Serials
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Magazines, Newspapers and Microfilm at the East Baton Rouge Parish Library
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Magazines, Newspapers and Microfilm at the East Baton Rouge Parish Library
Sights and Sounds: DVDs, Blu-ray, Music & More
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Come and discover the new additions to our vast collection of DVD & Blu-ray videos, Music CDs, and more, as well as links to locate reviews, ratings and more for the items in our Audio/Visual Collection.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Come and discover the new additions to our vast collection of DVD & Blu-ray videos, Music CDs, and more, as well as links to locate reviews, ratings and more for the items in our Audio/Visual Collection.
Spanish Language for Emergency Medical Services
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Resources for EMS/EMT who do not speak Spanish.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Resources for EMS/EMT who do not speak Spanish.
Special Interest Databases
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Antiques, language learning, maps, timelines, speeches...
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Antiques, language learning, maps, timelines, speeches...
T
Testing Databases
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Get help with test prep, take practice tests, and improve your testing skills with these databases.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Get help with test prep, take practice tests, and improve your testing skills with these databases.
U
U.S. Citizenship
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
A How To Guide to understanding naturalization and immigration, and becoming a U.S. Citizen.
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
A How To Guide to understanding naturalization and immigration, and becoming a U.S. Citizen.
Using Your Library
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Everything you need to know about the East Baton Rouge Parish Library.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Everything you need to know about the East Baton Rouge Parish Library.
V
Vertical Files
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
The Vertical Files are a collection of newspaper and magazine clippings from local news sources.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
The Vertical Files are a collection of newspaper and magazine clippings from local news sources.
W
What the Dickens!
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2012
Read Oliver Twist, the One Book One Community title for Spring 2011, and learn all about the book's author, Charles Dickens!
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2012
Read Oliver Twist, the One Book One Community title for Spring 2011, and learn all about the book's author, Charles Dickens!
Z
Zinio Digital Magazines
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Read popular magazines on your computer, Android, Blackberry Playbook, Kindle Fire, iPhone or iPad!
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Read popular magazines on your computer, Android, Blackberry Playbook, Kindle Fire, iPhone or iPad!
#
3M Cloud Library
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
An eBooks-only service that offers titles we can't get through Overdrive.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
An eBooks-only service that offers titles we can't get through Overdrive.
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info 7711 Goodwood Blvd Baton Rouge, LA 70806 (225) 231-3750 Links: Profile & Guides |

